Monday, February 06, 2006

And the cabinet is:

Prime Minister - Stephen Harper.

Leader of the Government in the House of Commons and Minister for Democratic Reform - Robert Nicholson.

Minister of International Trade and Minister for the Pacific Gateway and the Vancouver-Whistler Olympics - David Emerson.

Minister of Labour and Minister of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec - Jean-Pierre Blackburn.

Minister of Veterans Affairs - Gregory Thompson.

Leader of the Government in the Senate - Marjory LeBreton.

Minister of Citizenship and Immigration - Monte Solberg.

Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and Minister for the Canadian Wheat Board - Chuck Strahl.

Minister of Natural Resources - Gary Lunn.

Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency - Peter MacKay.

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans - Loyola Hearn.

Minister of Public Safety - Stockwell Day.

Minister of National Revenue and Minister of Western Economic Diversification - Carol Skelton.

Minister of Justice; Attorney General of Canada - Vic Toews.

Minister of Environment - Rona Ambrose.

President of the Queen's Privy Council and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and Minister for Sport - Michael Chong.

Minister of Human Resources and Social Development - Diane Finley.

Minister of Defence - Gordon O'Connor.

Minister of Canadian Heritage and Status of Women - Bev Oda.

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Federal Interlocutor for Metis and Non-Status Indians - Jim Prentice.

President of Treasury Board - John Baird.

Minister of Industry - Maxime Bernier.

Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities - Lawrence Cannon.

Minister of Health and Minister for the Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario - Tony Clement.

Minister of Finance - James Flaherty.

Minister of International Co-operation and Minister for La Francophonie and Official Languages - Josee Verner.

Minister of Public Works and Government Services - Michael Fortier.

Bios for the members of the new Cabinet